When You’ve had a Bad Day

Wise words.

TheWannabeSaint.com

One of the ways to keep life in perspective is having phrases and mottoes to help keep your balance when things get off kilter.

bad-day-0This morning, while getting ready to go to work I was looking for a certain pair of jeans and they were nowhere to be found. Searching upstairs and downstairs I finally located them in the clothes washer. Though frustrating, I recited a life phrase; “if this is the worst thing to happen to you today, you’ve had a good day.” On my way to work I stopped by a store to pick up an item and was informed this place didn’t have what I needed. I thought again; “if this is the worst thing that happened to you today, you’ve had a good day.” I then absentmindedly missed my usual stop for coffee and had to settle for another place but told myself as I was…

View original post 269 more words

Leave a Reply

