Once Upon A Time

imagesEFOIP203

 I’ve been catching up on Once Upon A Time and I’m enjoying it.  I watched part of the first season, then got occupied, and they were in Neverland the next episode I watched.  It’s a little tricky to follow if you haven’t watched it regularly so I’ve gone back to see how they end up in Neverland.

I like Rumplestiltskin/Gold, Emma and Henry a lot.  I don’t condone Rumple’s manipulation, but I do understand where he’s coming from, especially after the Desperate Souls episode.

Emma is straightforward and has a good head on her shoulders; she’s keeping everything together and keeping Regina from getting her way. (I do not, and I will never like, Regina. I can sort of understand how she might feel trapped, but that is not an excuse for her vindictiveness).

Henry is the one who has figured things out and knows what needs to be done to defeat Regina, and he’s a good kid.

I am looking forward to seeing what happens.

3 thoughts on “Once Upon A Time

  1. I agree with you. Rumplestiltskin is one of my favorite characters. I also like Emma because she can keep everything under control. I have to say I can get pretty annoyed with Henry, but he did help start everything. I really do love all the character development in this series. It’s such a good show.

  2. The characters are all flawed; I get annoyed with them too. They would be boring if they were perfect though. Henry is basically a good kid. I think the writers are throwing every fairy tale ever written into the episodes, LOL.

    • Yeah, it seems they are. I saw the trailer for season 4, and it looks like The Wizard of Oz might be showing up as well, haha. That should make it really interesting.

Leave a Reply

