Peter Pan

I thought it would be fun to talk about one of favorite fictional characters.

250px-PeterAndWendy
I have loved all things Peter Pan since I was a kid. I saw the Disney movie first when I was about five and read the book and watched various film versions of Peter Pan when I was a little older.

220px-PeterpanRKO
Admittedly the book is somewhat darker than the Disney movie, but they’re both about the boy who never grew up. The idea of not growing up might seem appealing. When you stop to think about it though, and as much as I love the world of Neverland, it would be sort of sad to always be the same age. How could you really experience life if you never grew up?

On the other end of the spectrum, it’s not good to be so bogged down in grown up concerns you forget what it’s like to be a kid or how to have fun. There’s a balancing point. I think Hook was a good movie about that dilemma…And Robin Williams was perfect for the role. 🙂

220px-Hook_poster_transparent
There are other well-done Peter Pan films, but the Disney animated movie and Hook are my favorite movies. And it all started with the book.

One thought on “Peter Pan

Leave a Reply

