Some facts about me.

 

I’m too young to remember President Kennedy but old enough to remember Bobby Kennedy and Martin Luther King (and I was pretty young, so the memories are vague). 

I remember not having a computer, cell phone, DVD player or microwave, and although there are a lot of good things about technology, there’s something to be said for simpler times also.

I’ve lived about 45 minutes south of Hollywood my whole life…Believe me, it’s overrated.  Some of the history behind how the movie industry got started there in the late 30s/early 40s is interesting, but other than that…Blah.  The insane traffic and ridiculous parking alone is enough to give me reason not to go out that way very often.

I love to read and have had my nose stuck in a book as much as possible since I was old enough to start reading.

 I love stuff from the 80s.  I love shows like Quantum Leap, Murder She Wrote and Magnum P.I.  I also love bands like Journey, REO, Styx, and Foreigner. 

The Beatles are the first band I remember liking.  I was pretty young, so the memories are vague, but I remember hearing their songs on the radio in the mid-60s and dancing around to them.  I thought Paul McCartney was cute even at that young age.  Hahaha.

 I sing in choir at my church. 

I have been going to my church for a little over ten years now. 

We went on a family trip to Massachusetts in 1976 and we were there for the Bicentennial.   Some of the highlights for me were getting to see the Grand Canyon, the Carlsbad Caverns in New Mexico, the Painted Desert, some Civil War battlefields in Virginia and Pennsylvania, the Statue of Liberty, Niagara Falls, the Liberty Bell and the Atlantic Ocean.  There was other cool stuff, but that was what stood out for me. 

Batman is my favorite comic book character.

 My favorite show as a kid was Emergency!  I have been reacquainting myself with it on Netflix and it’s brought back some good memories. 

The Snow White ride at Disneyland scared the crud out of me the first time I went on it (I was five or six I think).  I hated the witch.  It didn’t bother me as I got older though.

One thought on “Some facts about me.

  1. That’s very cool Michelle! I too remember the Beatles and remember sitting in my older cousins room and listening to them on his reel to reel where he had the songs recorded. He was actually the one who introduced me to their music and I liked it. I was a young teen.
    Love, LOVE the 80’s music! Of course PETRA was it for me. LOL.

Leave a Reply

