80s music-Journey

I love all kinds of music, but especially 80s music and particularly the arena rock bands. Journey is a one of my favorites. Steve Perry defined their sound with that wonderful voice of his. I think their best songs are Don’t Stop Believin’, Who’s Crying Now, Open Arms, Separate Ways and Any Way You Want It. I like Steve’s solo album, Street Talk, also.

Embed from Getty Images

I think a big reason why I prefer 80s music is that the guys in these bands could actually sing, which isn’t the case for most of today’s music. Of course there are exceptions, and there is a lot of good music out there, but 80s music is special to me.

One thought on “80s music-Journey

  1. I love 80s music! Journey has always been one of my favorites, too. I also liked Styx, Foreigner, and Boston from the late 70s and early 80s. I much prefer 80s music to most everything that came after.

Leave a Reply

