Books and Used Book Stores

I hit a couple of used bookstores recently and snagged five books for about $20–Not bad.

I got the Dragon Prince Trilogy by Melanie Rawn.

200px-Dragon_Prince_cover

Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen.

Water_for_elephants

And-The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Sklott.

200px-The_Immortal_Life_Henrietta_Lacks_(cover)

I’ve wanted to read these books for awhile, but didn’t want to commit to buying new books I might or might not read again, so this was a cheaper option, and I can pass them along to my local library when I’m done and either replace them on my Kindle or check them out from the library later if I want to read them again.

I also checked out  Game of Thrones from the library–I’ve read samples of Martin’s books and they seem very intriguing, but again, I wanted a chance to read the book before buying anything.

AGameOfThrones

I am also revisiting The Lord of the Rings Trilogy after not reading it for a number of years, and I have that on my Kindle.  I’m going to take my time reading that one.

FellowshipOfTheRing

I am making an effort to settle into a regular reading schedule and will update on my progress.   The Game of Thrones is due on September 18, so I’m going to focus on getting done with that one first.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

