The Help and The Joy Luck Club

thehelp

Joy-Luck-Club

Well, I tried to avoid temptation, I really did.  But I heard the books at the used book store calling me so I stopped in and got a copy of The Help by Kathryn Stockett and The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan.  They are on my already long TBR list.  I have wanted to read these books for a while and will get to them ASAP.

I could walk into any of the used book stores in my area and max out my credit cards, but I don’t use my credit cards unless I have the cash handy to get them paid off quickly and I have limited space, so I don’t buy used books as often as I would like. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Help and The Joy Luck Club

  1. Pingback: The Help | mchllmdm

Leave a Reply

