Revised re-read challenge

I revised my re-read list a bit to include Robin Hood and Robinson Crusoe and decided to hold off reading the other two books by Jules Verne and some other authors until later.  It is quite long, and I doubt I will get through it all by the end of December but having goals and a list to work with is good. 🙂  Most of the books are classics I haven’t read since high school or when I first started college.

20,000 Leagues Under the Sea- Jules Verne- I’m done with this one.  It was fun reading about Captain Nemo and the Nautilus again.   I need to watch the movie now.

twentythousandleagues

The Chronicles of Narnia- C.S. Lewis – I’ve started with The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe.

200px-ScholasticNarnia

Robin Hood – Howard Pyle

robinhoodbook

Robinson Crusoe – Daniel Defoe

CLASSICS_ILLUSTRATED_-10-_ROBINSON_CRUSOE

Gulliver’s Travels -Jonathan Swift

gulliverstravels

The War of the Worlds – H.G. Wells

warofworlds

Peter Pan – J.M. Barrie

peterpan

Later:

The Circle Series – Ted Dekker

circleseries

A book by Jane Austen or one of the Bronte sisters

janeausten

brontes

Journey to the Center of the Earth – Jules Verne

journeytocenter

Around the World in 80 Days – Jules Verne.

aroundworld80days

There is always next year to continue reading the books I don’t get to by the end of December.

Leave a Reply

